2017 CLO Board Recruitment

Community Literacy of Ontario is recruiting candidates from its Organizational membership to join CLO’s Board of Directors. CLO is looking for seven forward-thinking, solution-driven and dynamic Directors. 

CLO encourages Board representation that reflects the diversity of its member agencies (urban and rural, large and small, differing abilities, and multi-cultural).

Nominees will be elected at CLO’s Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, October 18, 2017 at the Monte Carlo Inn in Barrie, Ontario.

For more information, please review the 2017 Board Recruitment Information Package

CLO’s Board of Directors

CLO is an incorporated organization with an elected Board of Directors. We are governed by a twelve member board of directors from urban and rural community literacy agencies located in all regions of Ontario. In order to be eligible to be a board member, your literacy agency must be an organizational member of CLO.

CLO is pleased to present our Board of Directors for 2016-2017:

Central Ontario

  • Aly Velji (Toronto)
  • Trisha Patrick (Newmarket)

Eastern Ontario

  • Shannon Lee (Madoc) 
  • Kathy Kennedy (Picton)

Northeastern Ontario

  • Pierrette Desrochers-Kavanagh (Iroquois Falls)
  • Ginette Comeau-Roy ( Sudbury)

Northwestern Ontario

  • Gene Vallee (Red Lake)

Southwestern Ontario

  • Tracy Callaghan (Chatham)
  • Patti Miller (London)


  • Chris Beesley (Toronto)
  • Helen McLeod (Hamiton)